Platform Two – RCA


colour figure 2
April 16, 2009, 1:41 pm
Filed under: Barking, colour, Jozephine Duker

jozephine-duker-colour-pattern2

Colour pattern Jozephine Duker

These are all the colours I collected in Barking the 26th of  January 2009, sunny weather, structured in smooth gradient.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Very interesting work – I have lived in Barking all my life and when the renovations started I was extremely skeptical about them. I have to say though, that as the work is gradually being finished, some parts of town are finally starting to look quite reasonable. For example the new Town Square with its staging area, benches and imported trees, the Learning Centre, the walkway with huge “ballroom” lights, the new Japanese sushi bar, the new “ancient” brick wall etc etc.

With so many people knocking Barking, I try and put a more positive spin on the place – I even bumped into a family of Danish tourists who had seen what I had written about it and were here to visit the places I had highlighted – Amazing !

Good luck with your future projects – I will be watching with interest – Mike

Comment by Mike Starr




Leave a Reply

